Thriston Lawrence wins Q-School

[Monday, March 26, 2018 08:10:08]

Thriston Lawrence credited the European Challenge Tour for readying him for challenges such as those faced during his week at Randpark Golf Club where he won this year’s Sunshine Tour Qualifying School by a four-shot margin over England’s Todd Clements on Saturday.

He leads a group of 32 players into the 2018-19 season as the best 30 players and ties secured their Sunshine Tour playing cards.

Players who earned their Sunshine Tour cards:

Thriston Lawrence, Todd Clements, Louis Albertse, Jason Smith, Theunis Bezuidenhout, Anton Haig, Gideon van der Vyver, Erhard Lambrechts, Philip Eriksson, Heinrich Bruiners, Sean Bradley, Damon Stephenson, James du Preez, Roberto Lupini, Jason Vijoen, Ty Capps, Ruan Conradie, Marthin Scheepers, Basil Wright, Pieter Moolman, Ruan Huysamen, Tyler Hogarty, Steven Lecuyer, Victor Lange, Michael Schutz, Estiaan Conradie, Duane Keun, Wayne Stroebel, Jade Buitendag, Luke Trocado, Philip Geerts and David McIntyre.